Tags

, , , , , ,


The bumper sticker one made me smile so much I decided to add funny story’s around car insurance claims as well. Some of them made me smile and others just plain laugh out loud.

I thought my window was down, but I found it was up when I put my head through it.

I was thrown from my car as it left the road. I was later found in a ditch by some stray cows.

I pulled in to the side of the road because there was smoke coming from under the hood. I realized there was a fire in the engine, so I took my dog and smothered it with a blanket.

I didn’t think the speed limit applied after midnight.

The accident was caused by me waving to the man I hit last week.

I left for work this morning at 7am as usual when I collided straight into a bus. The bus was 5 minutes early.

Coming home I drove into the wrong house and collided with a tree I haven’t got.

I blew my horn but it would not work as it was stolen.

I told the police that I was not injured, but on removing my hat found that I had a fractured skull.

Funny Things Said In Court On Insurance Claims.

Q: What is your date of birth?
A: July 15th
Q: What year?
A: Every year.

Q: What gear were you in at the moment of the impact?
A: Gucci sweats and Reeboks.

Q: How old is your son, the one living with you.
A: 38 or 25, I can’t remember which.
Q: How long has he lived with you?
A: 45 years.

Q: What was the first thing your husband said to you when he woke up that morning?
A: He said, “Where am I Cathy?”
Q: And why did that upset you?
A: My name is Susan.

Q: Can you describe the individual?
A: He was about medium height and had a beard.
Q: Was this a male, or a female?

Q: Could either driver have done anything to avoid the accident?
     A: Travelled by bus?

Do you have anymore that will make us all laugh?

